If you accidentally seated a booking, cleared a table, marked a customer as no-show, or canceled their booking/queueing, please follow these steps below to restore it using the iPad inline app:
1. Click on History on the left menu.
2. Search for the booking or queueing using the customer's Phone Number / Name / Email.
3. Swipe left on this booking or queueing, then you will see an orange button labeled add back, you may restore it by clicking on the button
Reminder: This method only works for data that still exists in History.
The History section currently stores only the latest 200 records on the device. If you cannot find the booking you wish to add back in History, please click ? > Contact Support at the bottom left corner, and our support team will assist you further.
The History section currently stores only the latest 200 records on the device. If you cannot find the booking you wish to add back in History, please click ? > Contact Support at the bottom left corner, and our support team will assist you further.
Cases where Add back is unavailable:
1. Walk-in is not supported by the add back feature.
2. If your restaurant has enabled Auto-convert from the Waitlist, the ADD BACK feature is not supported to prevent overbooking.
3. If your restaurant is using Pre-ordering, the add back feature is not supported to avoid overselling items.
How to Add Back a Booking with a Deposit
When merchant need to add back a booking that was canceled by the customer, you must first move the booking to History. After that, you can proceed to perform the Add Back operation.
Example:
If a booking has been canceled and its deposit is in a pending capture status, but both the restaurant and customer agree to add the booking back, please follow the steps below:
1. Move this booking to History.
2. A deduction window will appear. If the restaurant does not wish to charge the customer, slide the amount to 0. (Since payment deductions are irreversible, please make sure the amount is 0 before clicking Complete to avoid any charges.)
3. In History, swipe left to Add Back the booking.
4. As all charges must be completed within 31 days after the dining date:
- If the deposit is still within the charging period, the booking’s deposit status will be updated to Card Authorized
- If the deposit is already past the charging period, the booking’s deposit status will remain No Charge