Booking Expiry Minutes refers to the time threshold used by the system to determine whether a customer’s booking is considered delayed. The default setting is 10 minutes. For example, if the setting is 10 minutes, when a customer has not arrived more than 10 minutes after the booking time, the system will mark the booking as delayed.
What functions will be affected after changing the setting?
After adjusting the Booking Expiry Minutes setting, the system will update the following two areas:
- Booking status on the App and Web version
The system will determine whether a booking is delayed based on the updated time setting. When a booking has not yet been marked as delayed, clicking on the booking will display the Delete button. Once the booking is marked as delayed, the Confirm No Show button will be displayed, allowing the store to mark the customer as a no-show.
- Reminder: text on the Confirm Booking page
After the customer selects Confirm Booking, the hold time displayed on the page will automatically use the minutes set for the branch.
How to modify the minutes setting?
If you need to modify the Booking Expiry Minutes setting, please contact inline Customer Support directly. Our support team will assist you with the update.