If a merchant wishes to avoid sending automatic notifications when creating or editing a booking, they can enable the Show manual notification option in the iPad settings. This allows them to manually turn off notifications on a per-booking basis. Please follow these steps:
Enable "Show manual patron notification options"
1. inline App > Settings > System Settings
2. Toggle Show manual patron notification options to ON (The switch will turn orange when enabled).
Disabling Notifications When Creating or Editing Bookings
Once the setting is adjusted, you can manually toggle off the Notify Patron button while creating or editing a specific booking. This ensures that no notification is sent to the customer for that particular update. After finishing the edit, you can verify the change in the Booking Records for that booking to view the Notify Patron adjustment record:
Please Note: that if the booking includes a Deposit, the system will still send a notification even if you have manually disabled the Notify Guest option. This is to ensure that customers are properly informed about their payment and fee information.